Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton executed an almost perfect race at the Spanish Grand Prix. Hamilton lead every lap from pole to record his fifth Spanish Grand Prix win. That’s his fourth victory of the season and 156 total podiums, surpassing Michael Schumacher for the all time record. Red Bull’s Max Verstappen came in P2 just ahead of the sister Mercedes car of Valtteri Bottas.

Racing Point’s Sergio Perez crossed the line in fourth but dropped to fifth thanks to a five-second penalty for ignoring blue flags, allowing Lance Stroll to claim P4. Perez eventually slotted into fifth, ahead of the McLaren of Carlos Sainz. Sainz has maintained his 100% record of finishing in the points at his home race. The Ferrari of Sebastian Vettel, who benefitted from a late decision to switch him onto a one-stop strategy, came in P7

Seb finished ahead of the second Red Bull of Alex Albon, the Thai driver hurt by having had to switch early to a set of hard tires, while the AlphaTauri of Pierre Gasly and the second McLaren of Lando Norris rounded out the top 10.